Candy AI is a browser-based adult AI character app that can turn a generated character image into a short video. Per the vendor, video works from presets rather than from a blank prompt. It suits adults who already use Candy’s characters and want a low monthly price on a long plan.
A note on sourcing: Candy’s help center returned an access error (HTTP 403) when we tried to read it. Some video details below come only from a search-result snippet of that help article. We have not run our own clip test yet.
What the video feature does
The search snippet from Candy’s help article says videos come from a generated character image. It also says “Candy.ai does not support direct video generation from scratch.”
Per the same snippet, a “Build Your Video” tool uses presets. A “Live Action” option is limited to Premium and costs tokens.
You cannot use your own photo as a start frame. Candy’s blocked content policy says “users cannot upload or share content.”
- Mode: image-to-video from images generated on Candy, using presets.
- Text-to-video: not supported, per the snippet.
- Length: not stated.
- Resolution: not stated.
- Tokens per video: not stated.
Candy runs in a browser, and its homepage says “No installation is needed.” On iOS and Android, the only option is Add to Home Screen.
Pricing and what one clip costs
Candy’s subscriptions page lists three billing periods. Premium includes “100 tokens per month.”
| Billing period | Monthly price | Amount billed |
|---|---|---|
| 12 months | $3.99 | $47.88 |
| 3 months | $8.99 | $26.97 |
| 1 month | $9.99 first month, then $13.99 | Monthly |
Candy does not publish how many tokens one video uses. Without that number, the cost of a single clip cannot be worked out from the vendor’s pages.
The homepage FAQ mentions a free trial. The subscriptions page gives no trial terms, so we cannot say what a trial includes or whether it covers video.
Once the token cost per video is known, you can enter it into our cost per clip calculator. Until then, any per-clip figure is a guess.
Billing, cancelling and refunds
The subscriptions page lists Apple Pay, Visa and Mastercard. The homepage also mentions crypto.
Per Candy’s terms of service, charges appear on your statement as “EverAI.” You cancel under Settings.
The refund window is short. Requests must arrive within 24 hours, and they are refused if you used more than 20 tokens.
Refunds apply to card payments only. EU and UK users have a 14-day period, per the same terms.
The terms name EverAI Limited, registered in Malta under number C107181 and based in Santa Venera. Maltese law governs the terms.
Real-person likeness, minors and age checks
Candy’s blocked content policy sets zero tolerance for images “intended to resemble actual persons,” which it calls deepfakes. It also bans non-consensual intimate imagery.
Moderation combines a large language model with manual review, per the same policy. The upload ban also means you cannot bring outside photos into the app at all.
Candy’s underage policy describes an 18+ age gate. It mentions “further measures… in accordance with local requirements” but names no method.
Our own rules on real-person likeness are in our consent policy.
Who it suits and who should skip it
- Suits Candy users who want to animate their generated characters with presets.
- Suits budget buyers willing to commit to 12 months at $3.99 a month.
- Suits people who want to know the billing name in advance. Statements show “EverAI.”
- Skip it if you want text-to-video or to animate your own photo. Neither is supported.
- Skip it if you need a published token cost per video before paying.
What our clip test will check
Our Candy clip test is scheduled, not done. It will use the same steps as every other app, as set out in our methodology.
- The same non-explicit start frame of a fictional adult, made in Prompt Lab, with the same prompt.
- A 5-second clip from each app.
- Face consistency from the first frame to the last.
- Motion quality and visible artifacts.
- Refusals across a set of 10 prompts.
- The real price per clip on the cheapest plan with video, which is the 12-month plan here.
Candy does not accept uploads, so we cannot use the Prompt Lab frame directly. We will generate the closest character we can on Candy and note that difference in the results.
We will also confirm the help-center details that we could only read in a search snippet.
For how Candy compares with the other apps, see our comparison guide.
FAQ
Can Candy AI animate my own photo?
No. Candy’s blocked content policy says users cannot upload content. Video starts from a character image generated on Candy.
How much does one Candy AI video cost?
Candy does not publish it. Premium includes 100 tokens a month, but the token cost per video is not stated.
What is Candy AI’s refund window?
Requests must come within 24 hours and are refused after more than 20 tokens of use. Only card payments qualify, and EU and UK users get 14 days.
Check current plans on Candy AI
Prices and features change. Confirm them before you pay.